In case you haven’t seen this yet, here it is. I hate to give things away from the start but the offense creatively uses the lateral to pull off a 65 yard, 1 minute+ play to continue their fight toward the SCAC title
LOL … it was too blurry to keep up with … but fun!
You know the Holy Trinity was with them on that play! 🙂
Dear Sirs: Like everyone who saw the final play of the game b/w Milsap and Trinity University, I was amazed by what happened.
However, if you look at the tape again, number 7 , Curry of Trinity University actually was knocked out of bounds twice on the play and therefore was inelegible for future participation. So, while your school will forever be mocked, the other team actually lucked out.
Matthew, do you know who the head coach of Milsaps (the losing team) is? None other than former University of Alabama head man, Mike DuBose.
David, from the official rules
Caught or Recovered
ARTICLE 2. A backward pass or fumble may be caught or recovered by any inbounds player.
a. If caught, the ball continues in play (A.R. 7-2-2-I and II).
The eligible receiver rules only apply to forward passes.
Yea Dave, get with the program.
This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.